"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies ac

Hmm, It Seems to be that revenue currently being generated from the movies produced by Super Screen Movie have decreased compared to any other year.So advertising director is planning get more funds to advertise so that he can reach more people. The argument may seem plausible at the first glance , its based on several logical and statistical fallacies. We need substancial reasoning in order to go with the recommendation or to go against.

Fistly , Its very true that people are becoming increasingly greedy. I woud not be surprised if Advertising director is planning to get more funds to be allocated at his own disposal, so that he can make more commision out of it. Because Director thinks the reduction of the viewership is only because its not advertised properly . There may be several underlying conditions and the director does not even give them a slightest advantage. It may be the case that the movies that were released during this year were increasingly of bad content. Percentage of positive reviews seems to vague to be of any value. May be they were paid by the same exact director , either to fool more audience or to channel more money at his disposal.

It may also be case that positive reviews percentage increased because the Super screen produced more super hero movie or childish animes. Usually such cinemas tend to get more percentage of positive reviews than any other field. Or it was may be an adult comedy which tend to attract teenagers and mid 20 people. Who seems to enjoy such dark comedies and give positive reviews.

Next, it may very well be true that the production house produced a drama or may be a biography based movie which doesnt attract much of a young audiences. Because they usually tend to be monotonous and consists of plodding screenplay. It can be only enjoyed by people who are associated with the person, event on which movie is based on. The movie critics may very well be those people in the inner circle and like the movie and tender positive reviews.

Thirdly, the director without having enough evidences for the quality of movies , which is just based on percentage of reviews planning to advertise it much more . If it was very well advertised and if planning to increase it more without considering other aspects which cased low publicity for the movie the plan will not produce intended result.

if the production company indeed allocates greater budget , they may very well run out of money to produce quality content. Eventually, it will go on to become bankrupt. Whats the point of advertising then? We need to know if the prouction house really has money to produce content, then, if all the above assumptions if indeed fall in favour of the advertising director then the production company can think of allocating budget at directors disposal, Otherwise it can be futile.