Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

Family is the most basic yet the most important unit in this society. We as human beings find it very difficult to live in isolation and constantly seek human companionship in the form of family and friends. Young adults like teenagers and those in their early twenties, are in a very difficult phase in their lives, they find their parents too overbearing , too controlling and yearn for more independance. They seek and enjoy the company of friends , over that of their parents. This can be dangerous, since people at this stage in life can easily be lead astray: they can be easily persuaded by their friends to lead a careless, reckless life or even a life of crime. It is essential that young adults live with their parents at this crucial stage in life, since parental guidance ensures that they don't fall into bad company and ruin their future.

Young people who are studying or are just launching their careers will face strained financial conditions. Students will have to constantly borrow from their parents or live off loans to make ends meet. If they live in the same city as their parents it makes perfect logical sense to live in their parents home. By doing so they can avoid racking up huge loans and perhaps even start saving for the future and eventually move out when they are financially capable and mature enough to do so.

Parental care and guidance is crucial in shaping up our lives. When we are in our teens or in our early twenties we are unable to discern the right from the wrong due to a lack of exposure to the harsh realities of the world. Parents usually are better judges of what is appropriate and what is not. It seems very foolish to reject our parents and their guidance in the pursuit of independence. Inorder to fly we need strong wings, there is a right time for everything . It is better that young adults live with their parents and take advantage of their wisdom, learn to become responsible citizens and move out only when they are mature enough to face life on their own.

Living with parents also ensures that children lead more disciplined lives. Many students fall prey to pressure of exams and study and eat in an erractic manner thus ruining their health. Parents ensure that their wards lead healthy and disciplined lives irrespective of the pressure on the student.Even in the case of an individual who is working the thought of going back home to ones parents ensure that we do not engage in activity that would elicit our parent's disapproval. People out on a night of revelry may be prevented from consuming too much alcohol or partying late at night if they have to go back to their parent's home.

In addition to the monetary benefits and the guidance and care young adults can receive by living with their parents, they can also build closer family bonds. Living with parents increases the time one spends with one's family, thus enabling them to understand and appreciate their parents better, this in turn will result in a greater sense of family. A person with strong family bonds will be emotionally more balanced and lead a more fulfilling and happier life . Weaker family bonds result in excessive dependence on friends for company and advice , which may not necessarily be a good thing for an individual's growth. Friends can lead one astray but it is highly unlikely that one's parents would do so.

Living with parents have multiple benefits for a young adults. It ensures that they do not make bad friends, lead disciplined lives and prevents them from making decisions that are detrimental to their well being. Young adults living with their parents result in stronger family bonds. Family is the building block of the society, it is the very foundation upon which human society is built upon. A healthy and happy family is essential for the well being of the society at large. Young adults should live with their parents until they become mature enough to live responsibly.