Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

Everyone has to live on their own at some point in life. Freedom or independance is a key for someone if they want to gain or grow, in most of the cases. I would prefer to live independently from my parents as soon as posible for several reasons. I would be substantiating my views in the subsequent paragraphs. The main reasoning for my opinion is that we can get rich and wide experience if we live independently , also it can remove from us being overdependant on them consuming their funds.

Firstly, If we start living on our own as soon as possible we have a chance to get rich experience of world and it will be embedded in our system forever. If we dont live of our own sometimes parents narrow vision can make us to not fight for what we want or give up.For example , my uncle wanted to open his own restaurant at the age of 13 years . His parents didn't agree as restaurant business isn't valued much in our society. But it was my uncle's passion. What he did? He ran away from his home, started living in a nearby city. Worked at a small hotel as a waiter then gained experience slowly, now he own a chain of restaurants and well respected in our very own!! So , what I want to convey from this is parents fearing to society norms or from thier own fears can prevent young adults from trying hard.

Secondly, If we start off living on own own quickly we won't be creating over-dependance on our parents , who have already worked very hard to raise us. Let me give , my friend's example. By the time my friend wa 18 years , his parents were in thier 60s . Only source of their income was their retirement funds , which was a meagre sum. Now, does it befitt my friend to not work and rely on parents for food and his expenditure? No!!. My friend worked hard , found a job in a bank and started earning some income for his family. My point in this cae is that once we are used to living on our parents money, it will be hard to get adjusted to earning on our own and being independant.Such a person may not even be able to move out eventually.

Finally I would conclude saying that , It doesn't make much sense for adult to live with their parents for a long time as when we are fit enough to earn on our own. We will be creating unnecessary dependance on our parents by doing that, which can be detrimental to thier happiness and health eventually. Hence , its best for young adults to live on their own as soon as possible.