"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company suggests that they increase the budget for advertising their movies in order to attract more audience for its movies. He recommends this based on the increase in the percentage of positive reviews by the movie reviewers while there was a decrease in the people who attended its movies last year. However, before the recommendation can be properly evaluate, one would need answers to the following questions.

Firstly, how accurate is the report from the marketing department? The director provides no details about how the report was made or how a survey was conducted. Without these details, it would be unsound to conclude that fewer people attended its movies last year. There is a possibility the marketing department chose a small sample size which was not sufficient to be representative of the reality. Furthermore, there is a possibility that the department chose a biased sample, for instance, considering only the shows that were aired in the afternoon or during the weekdays to prepare its report. If any of the above cases turn out to be true, then the advertising director's assertion that fewer people attended its movies is significantly weakened.

Secondly, what is the percentage of movies that recieved positive reviews? The director claims that the percentage of positive reviews for specific movies has increased last year and that should suffice for them to conclude that they are making good movies. However, the consideration by the director is fallacious for there is a possibility that the increase in percentage of the positive reviews was due to only a handful of movies while the rest of the movies were utterly fatuous. If this is the scenario, then the advertising director's prediction that more people would watch their movies if more budget was allocated to advertising would fall flat on its face.

Finally, what is the advertising stratagey that they are currently following? The advertising director spuriously assumes that their movies would reach wider audience if they allocate more budget to advertising. The advertising director seems to be focuing more on the budget rather than the advertising strategy. Perhaps, their advertising strategy was not sound enough which is why their movies were not able to lure more people. Or there is a possibility that their advertising strategy has not been evolving with the changing times and hence, fewer people watched their movies last year than ever before. If the problem is with the advertising strategy and not with the advertising budget, then the director's argument is significantly weakened.

Therefore, the argument, as it stands is unpersuasive as the advertising director does not furnish any information addressing the above posed questions in his argument. One will be in a better position to evaluate the argument if the director provides information addressing the above questions, perhaps, in a detailed manner leavnig no room for ambiguity