In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In an organisation, everyone shows fervor to contribute for the development of the organisation. While some people are considered eminent in making the contribitions, others are considered as inconcequential. The prompt suggests that in any field of inquiry, novices are more likely to make important contributions than an expert. I disagree with the prompt and feel that experts are more adept in making important contributions than a dabbler for the following reasons.

Firstly, one can refute a claim that a person learns more during theri actual practice of their profession than they do during their college education. Thus, the experince people gain while working plays a pivotal role in making important contributions in the fields of inquiry. While practicing a profession, people learn passively rather than actively wlhich is in contrast to how they learn during their college days. People learn as they are presented with various scenarios that cannot be anticipated. Having encountered the multitude of scenarios for the first time, they contemplate on resolving the issues they face, plan accordingly and execute their plans. It is possible that they make mistakes in the process. However, it is this hands on approach that makes them learn new aspects which will equip them to make important contributions in the future. On the other hand, a dilettante, having his knowledge limited only texts, will not have such practical experiene that would facilitate him to make important contributions. And one can gain practical experience only after working in the system for quite some time. Therefore, in any field of inquiry, it is an expert who can make important contributions and not a beginner.

Secondly, having equipped with invaluable experience, an expert will have developed a sound judgement that plays a crucial role in making important decisoins. Whereas, a beginner will have a critical analysis that is naive and inchoate. For example, let us take the case of Astronomy. In such a field of inquiry, it is mandatory to possess indepth knowledge of theoritical aspects of Astronomy as well as the practical implications of those theoritical concepts. An expert, having been in the field for quite some time, possesses the critical judgement of various arcane phonamena they encounter while analysing the myriad of information they muster from various scientific equipment. However, a novice will have to flounder his way while rifling through esoteric data.

However, in the realms of our discussion, we cannot ignore a few exceptions. There can be some cases where a beginner more makes important contributions than an expert. This is possible because a beginner's mind is not completely formed and there is a possibility for him to start thinking in a different direction rather than thinking conventionally. This is especially true in the field of Technology where we see freshly graduated students or even college dropouts making it big in a society.

To recapitulate, in any field of inquiry, it is an expert who is more likely to make important contributions rather than a beginner as an epxert will havepractical knowledge as well as sound judgement which cannot be acquired through college education. However, there can be certain cases, especially in the field of Technology, where a beginner is more likely to make important contributions.