According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year , fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year.And yet the percentage of positive reviews about specific Super Screen movies have increased in this year.Clearly,the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough to our prospective viewers.Thus the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with the lack of awareness that good movies are available.Super Screen Movies should thus allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching public through advertising.

In the given the argument, advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production suggests to allocate more budget to advertising so that it can earn more profit . For strengthen his/her (strengthening this argument) stand, specific reasons are also given . Althiugh these reasons seem true, but by scrunitizing the reasons, it can be infered that the reasons are based on the assumptions which are specious . Reasoning behind my stand are as follows:

Firstly, in the starting (in the beginning) of the memo, a report is considered as a base which states the fewer people attended the movies of the production house . Here the statistics are not specified in the argument so that just one word "fewer" is not strong enough to infer that the viewers have significantly decreased . Same argument can be made for the furhter statement which states that the percentage has increased. Moreover, the credibility of the report is also not specifically given . Thus, the base of the argument on which whole argument is made is not strong enough to lead to any conclusion .

Secondly, if we assume that the credibility of the report is good, the statistics are also in the kind manner that there must be taken steps to mollify (wrong usage) the result than also further reasoning is not strong enough . It stated that problem lies within the lack of awareness of good quality movies . This argument is based on the assumption that more the awareness towards the movies, more profit will be earned . Although, it sounds music to the argument, it is not always true . The profit of the movie also depends various other factors too like the core subject of the movie, starcast (add hyphen) of the movie and more importantly, the way whole story is narrated to the public . Thus, there is no guarantee that by increasing the budget, profit will definitely increased .

Moreover, it can be possible that by writing this letter, intention of the advertising director is to earn profit by proving that more investment would be good for the production company . Although, it can not be definitely infered but if we wear another specs to read the argument, it sounds plausible . As there is not any single statement that is not pointing out that the investment should be increased .

Thus, by conclusing the whole argument, it can be said that the advertising director have not given specific reasons which are not based on any assumption and which is concrete enough to not to ignore . So, production company must do the furhter study to check the credibility of the memo before allocating more budget blindly .