According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising

The argument claims that, an increase in number of good reviews, even tho reduced number of viewers, directly proves that the quality of content is good. Authors conclusion is based on a assumptions that, attending crowed was a eclectic group of viewers whose criticism can be trusted. And as the review is positive production company should invest in advertisement. However the argument is lacking various details and evidence required to support authors claim. Thus author fails to convince the reader.

Firstly, “fewer people attended super screen-produced movies”, this quote is a dead giveaway that the production company is not good at their job. Enervating sales are typical indications that something is not working correctly. That clearly proves that the attending audience is already a fan of this production company. Hence a subjective analysis of the content cannot of confirmed. People already inclined to watch a super screen production cannot be considered a credible source for criticism.

Secondly, author does not provide any statistics regarding the decrease in amount of viewers. Author conveniently omits to provide any information regarding the past reviews of the company. How much of an increase was actually there in the review is not known. Hence this increase in good reviews cannot be considered as a valid metric to base business decisions upon.

Finally, as author concludes he claims that the reason for lac of viewership in the production company content is because of lack of advertisement. This claim is based on an assumption that people are unaware of the new released content. Author has no evidence that proves this assumption.

To conclude, the argument is flawed in magnitudes for the above mentioned reasons. To make this argument credible author needs to present evidence that supports his claims. A good statistical analysis will reveal the real reasons for increase in reviews and decrease in viewership.