According to a recent study, professional bodybuilders who used Train & Gain, a new protein supplement, over the course of three months experienced an increase in measured strength of up to 20%. Since Train & Gain is now available without prescription at all major pharmacies, superior results are no longer limited to professional athletes. Try Train & Gain today and you too can boost your strength and achieve professional-level performance in just a few months

The author has come to the conclusion that since train and gain is now more available in pharmacies that superior results from training will be no longer limited to profesional atheletes. The authors argument is extremely falwed and based on several assumption which need to be addressed before any adequate conclusion can be reached.

the first flaw in the authors argument is the assumption that there are no other factors that contributed to the 20% increase in strength of the profesional body builders. profesional body builders may be on a variety of supplements while they train and these may have also accounted for or contributed to the 20% increase in strength. With out these extra supplements the average user may not be able to attain the proffesional level of performance in such a short space of time. the profesional body builder may also be experiencing a placebo effect and because they anticipate an increase in strength they may change their training regime to be able to lift heavier weights and may be psychologically be able to lift more. To strengthen the initail claim of the 20% increase in strength the author would need to present data on how the actual test was conducted with figures on how many people used a placebo supplement, what other supplements were used and their current and final strength

The author also makes the argument that now train and gain is available in pharmacys with out a prescription, more people would be able to achieve superior results. This premise infers that it was not widely avialable before it was available on prescription. It would be logical to say that the body builders were able to purchase Train and gain previously with out a prescription so it would have being available to the general public. if this was the case the average gym enthusaite would have had access as well and would have already being able to achieve the claimed "up to 20%" increase. With out knowing the products previous distribution it would be impossible to know how likely the average gym ethusiate would have used the product.

Finally the author claims that it would achieve up to a 20% increase with out giving any information on the average, minimum, or median strength increase. Such a claim is misleading because many users may have only experienced a 5% increase which may be know where near to putting them in the catergory of "profesional level of performance". The author also assumes that the average gym ethusiate is not far off in performace from the proffesionals and even if the up to 20% increase in strenghth was true and most people achieved this it may not take them to a profesional level of performance.

As mentioned previously the authors argument is heavily flawed, with a variety of assumptions which could mislead the average gym user about the quality of the product. With out data on how the study was carried out, who the average user is, the mean, median and minimum strength increase, the argument will remain flawed and look like a misleading advertising campaign. if these issues were sesolved it could well stregthen the authors argument.