Arctic deer live on islands in Canada's arctic regions. They search for food by moving over ice from island to island during the course of the year. Their habitat is limited to areas warm enough to sustain the plants on which they feed and cold enough, at

While the argument provides proper reason for significant decline in deer's population ,it significantly fails to assume other factors on which the habitat feed.

Arctic deer, a polar animal which primarily lives in arctic region need not to depend on plant for its survival.Nowhere,in his statement that the author mentioned that plant is the only food for deer.There might be some animals apart from deer that lives on arctic region can be prey for deer. In that case, the prey can be served as a secondary feed for deer.The author fails to valid, that plant is the only source of food which the deer rely upon.

Decline in population can be linked to any other factors apart from vegetation,might be the temperature have gone below the limits.In that case,the deer may unable to sustain in that temperature.It life would have been ceased.Or any endemic disease can also contribute for deer's population growth.The hunters might be unaware whether the deer has fallen into sick or any other device.The deer being in arctic regions may be less exposed to the any welfare organization. Otherwords, no such welfare organization can be seen in the areas of arctic region.Thus,due to lack of identification of disease the deer population might got decreased.

Another factor ,that author stated is the report that was obtained from the local hunters.The report was given in which time should be considered as the major factor .If the reports were given during summer,then the author's conclusion can be shattered in all possible directions.Because in summer,there is no chance that sea got frozen and that makes author's conclusion totally a illogical one.

The author finally concludes by saying,increase in global warming ,leads deer ,unable to follow their migration pattern across the sea which eventually makes it to live without food being the cause of significant reduction in population growth.Given that we dont know the answer to these questions ,the argument goes beyond the available data in asserting the above fact.