Argument Topic: According to a recent report, cheating among college and university students is on the rise. However, Groveton College has successfully reduced student cheating by adopting an honor code, which calls for students to agree not to cheat in t

An argument advised that university and college should adopt the Honor code, which calls for students to agree not to cheat and to notify a faculty member if they suspect that others have cheated. It is based on the Grovton college claim claimed that cheating has been successfully reduced by adopting an honor code. However, Recent report stated that cheating among college and university is on the rise. Following questions need to be answered in order to evaluate whether recommendation will have desired result or not.

Firstly, how many students likely to notify faculty member if they suspect that others have cheated? It might be possible that students do not disclose other students who are engaged in cheating. In that case, the number of noted complaint will be less than the number of actual cheating incidence. Therefore, this question needs to be answered before evaluating the efficacy of the recommendation.

Secondly, how many college and university can effectively implement the honor codes? How many students were involved in the cheating exercise in the past? These questions need to be answered to evaluate the recommendation. There is a possibility that in other colleges and university student propensity to cheat is very minimal. In those college, there is no need to implement such law. Moreover, college and university capability to adopt the honor code should be considered to evaluate the usefulness of the system.

Thirdly, is student agree to such type of code? Is code is creating restive environment is the college or university? Is code questioning moral values of the students? If the honor code question the moral value of the students, then it can impact the students adversely. It might be possible that students are not agree to the code as some students can release their past grudge on other students, and that grudge can be caustic to individual career and personality,

In conclusions, above mentioned questions need to be answered properly to evaluate the recommendation since honor code can have negative consequences rather than positive impact if not implemented properly.