The following appeared in a letter from the owner of the Sunnyside Towers apartment complex to its manager."One month ago, all the showerheads in the first three buildings of the Sunnyside Towers complex were modified to restrict maximum water flow to one

In the letter from the owner of the Sunnyside tower apartment complex to its manager, The owner predicted that modifying showerheads to restrict water flow throughout all twelve buildings in the Sunnyside tower complex will increase profitability. The owner came to this conclusion based on the result of first three buildings of the apartment. However, In order to find out whether the prediction is reasonable or not, we must get answers of following questions.

Firstly, What will be the impact on the Showerheads and on its Components such as Pipes , regulators, valves and etc in long period of time?. Perhaps It might be possible that modifications in the maximum water flow will have severe consequences on the components. Not much information is available since the adjustment. All these questions need to be answered before evaluating the prediction. If the sost associated to the components is high, then it will have negative impact on the prediction.

Secondly, what are the modifications required in showerheads systems to reduce the maximum water flow? What is the water flow requirement of the individual person? How much changes occurred in reading after the adjustment? All these questions need to be answered to examine the prediction. It might be possible that showerheads are not operating on maximum water flow, but persons are more bothered about water quantity. In that case, reduction in the maximum water flow will not be required. Moreover, it will increase cost due to installation of new component to reduce water flow.

Thirdly, How many Complaints are reported ? How many new complaints are reported in recent time? It might be possible that initially only few complaints were reported, but over course of time frequency of complaint increasing. If that is the case, then it will have serious impact on the goodwill of the apartment, and can result in decrease in the value of the apartment.

In conclusion, above question required to be answered to evaluate the reasonability of the decision. If the above mentioned questions are not answered consciously , then it will be difficult to predict.