Argument Topic: "The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced

An argument has been made that viewers of Super-screen produced movies have decreased compared to any other years due to the lack of awareness by the public about quality of the movies. There are several gaps and unwarranted assumptions that makes this argument logically not sound, in term makes the recommendation doubtful.

The author of the memo specifies that the contents of the reviews are not reaching the prospective customers even though number of positive reviews has increased for some movies. This statement does not mention anything about the overall reviews. There can be few movies that have positive reviews when the majority have negative reviews that undermine the few positive reviews and decrease the overall rating of the movies produced by the company. Therefore, reviews of few movies is not a representative sample of all movie reviews, which weaken the authors' argument. If the marketing reports prove that the overall reviews for produced movies are positive, it will help the strenght of the argument.

Additionally, even there are positive reviews for all movies produced by Super Screen, it does not necessarily mean that number of viewers should increase. Some movies might be popular among slect, small crowds. In this scenario, movies will get good reviews than before without considerable increase in viewers.

Directors statement heavily depend on the marketing report statictics, but he does't not mention how reliable it is. There are many means of watching movies with modern technology, and with pirating movies. It is possible that produced movie viewers has increased but its not reflecting on the report.