A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Initial education prior to college of the students is very important for a country since this will decide the knowledge levels and occupations of its next generation citizens. Research on the student's brain reveals that skills and abilities of a student can be observed at an early age, before college education starts. A nation should not restrict all its students to follow the same curriculum until they enter college, because students are unique from each other as their skills and abilities. Therefore, they should have a choice of selecting their specialization according to their skills which can prepare them better for college education.

Each student has unique skills and abilities which usually helps them in latter stage of their life with livelyhood. According to several researchs done on the subject has discovered that these skill can be observed in teenage. If a student or the teachers of that student clearly identify a skill that they want to pursue, they should have the choice of specialize on that even before the college education. If you consider a student who has been showing skills into the engineering domain, it does not make sense for him to studt specialized theories in commerce and trade laws. He should have a choice to improve his skills on engineering before going to college.

Some might argue that all the studies before college education gives the general knowledge that is required to live a normal life in the society. This is true for some subjects such as history, languages and any basic knowledge subjects. But it's not useful for the students to gain specialized knowledge on some subjects that they aren't going to follow during higher education.

In conclusion, even though some subjects should be common in a curriculum for all students, there should be a choice of selecting specialized subject areas to further improve students skills before going to college because each student have their own unique skills.