Argument Topic The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company According to a recent report from our marketing department during the past year fewer people attended Super Screen produced

As the argument asserts, the advertising director is worried about the less annual number of people attending Super Screen movies this year. While based on the report from marketing department, positive review of their movies have increased for specific products. The director also believes that these reviews are not yet enough and concludes that all these facts are due to low awareness of the public about their high quality movies and would be fixed by increasing the advertisement. This argument seems flawed in some respects which would be elaborated in this issue.

First of all, the decrease in new consumers might be because of some reasons other than the low awareness of the public. For example this can be an influence of global modernization which leads people to entertain themselves via different ways, including video games or social media. As one spends more time in surfing the internet and social media, less time might remain for watching movies.

Furthermore, receiving positive reviews from audiences does not necessarily mean that the company is thriving. although this is a good thing, managers should focus on making advances in their quality level based on negative reviews and claims as well. Unfortunately some firms get to a state of narcissism which prevents them from reaching higher levels or remaining aware of their peers.

Finally, the marketing department has mentioned positive reviews in a "specific field" which is a good clue to follow in order to find out their main audiences and also developing their products in this special area as a competitive edge for their company in the market and reach a good placement and market share in comparison with other movie producers.

In conclusion, this might be beneficial for the company to make more research concerning their audience segmentation and their preferences as well as implementing survey researches through public, in order to find the reason of their failure in expanding their market. they can also start observing their rivals and trying to introduce new products based on the desires of modern society.