Argument Topic: "The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

According to the memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company, the company is deciding to allocate greater share of their budget for the next year to create public awareness through advertising. This suggestion is based on the inference gathered by the marketing team about the past years movie reviews being increased in percent despite of less people watching their movies. The claim can be considered validate if the company is able to answer the following questions.

First of all, there could be a possibility that the company has a star rating system instead of a comment section for reviews and hence the viewers have to rate the movies in stars. If they find the movie just okay, they can still give it a three star which is considered as a positive review as per the review algorithm. There could also be a possibility that the algorithm had some issues and gave positive reviews for all he reviews.For example, one star was also considered as positive and a five star too. This could be the reason why even with less number of viewers there was an increased percentage of reviews give by them. If any of the above are true, the argument is enfeebled

Second of all, there is no count given of the number of viewers that the Super Screen Movie Production Company had before last year. There might be a case, that the company had about 100 viewers before last year and 95 viewers last year. This kind of difference does not account to any significant change in the statistics and hence cannot be considered vital. There may be a high possibility that before last year the movies did not get any reviews from the viewers and got some last year. This could be one of the reasons for the reports given by the marketing department about the increase in reviews. This does not have anything to do with the reach of the movies shown by Super Screen Movie Production Company. If any of the above hold water, the proposal cannot be judged,

Finally, the company belives that the issue of not getting more views is because of the lack of awareness of these movies. The comapany also asserts that the quality of the movie is not a problem. This could not be true. There could be a probability that the movies that are shown by the production company are not of good quality of standard. The movies could be poorly directed and pictured and hence does not get as many views as it should. There could also be a case, that production is restricted to a certain genre which is not as popular as the other and hence lacks in geting people to watch it. And hence, the main issue is being negalected and some obscure conclusion is being drawn by poor statitics and analytics. If any of the are true ,then the negotiation lacks value.

In conclusion, the prompt, as it stands now, is based on some unwarranted assupmtions which require proper evalutation to be considered valid. If the company is able to provide a detailed claim on this topid - perhaps like a systematic study about the past years statistic ) then the inference of investing more on creating awareness about the movies produced by the Super Screen Movie Production Company could be considered lethal.