Some people argue that successful leaders in government, industry, or other fields must be highly competitive. Other people claim that in order to be successful, a leader must be willing and able to cooperate with others.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The world has turned into a race with everyone rooting for the first place. Becoming a leader in the numerous fields requires one to a good human first and then a leader. Leaders who are able to bring everyone together and work happily is proffered rather than someone who only is a didactic in speech.In my opinion, it will be advantageous to instill a sense of cooperation than competition into the young minds from the early stages of their education.

First of all, cooperation as it means is a way of working together in harmony and peace. Industries, within themselves, have various kinds of professionals working together to get the work done. In this situation, one needs to be able to adapt the various culture of work that the people exhibit. One cannot make a fuss in their workplace pertaining to someone's behavior. For example, if the industry is related to e-commerce then it will have employees from sectors like information technology , marketing, sales and software developers. The tech people often prefer eccentric hours of work while the commerce have no problem working during the day. This could lead problems between the two fields regarding them not working the same or equal hours. This should not bother an individual to the extend of them being troubled at work. Working together in harmony would mean to respect all kinds of prefferences and also keeping your own prefferences in place and still be able to be productive to the industry. Doing so at early ages will help students to understand better and gain more experience before entering the real world.

Second of all, a leader has been stereotyped to have qualities like good personality, eloquent in speech and also cooperating in manner. A leader has to deal with various kinds of people with their different problems, If that leader is unable to resolve these issues and maintain a stability in the place of work then this could lead to them being labled as unworthy of the position. Hence, during the young ages children could be taught to resolve such issues and given relevant experiences.

Lastly, competition has lead to people developing negative emotions like guilt, anger , jealousy. Having these emotions at a young age could lead to failure. I do not say that competition is a bad thing, but with competition there is winning and loosing and there is always only "one winner " and the others are "losers"

or incompetent. Inbuilding such ideas into the minds of children will give rise to unnecessary thoughts and restrain from the child from eve trying. The world will only congratulate the winner, when infact, everyone should be congratulated and lauded for their efforts and given equal consideration. Living with the idea of "cooperation" will have various other positive effects like love, respect and patience towards others and this is what should be inculcated in a good human.

That said, in conclusion, many would still argue that competition is a better way of education young children to face the very harsh world that is out there. Yes, considering that it also leads to many others failing to try or make efforts because of the demotivation that is brought due to the competition. Hence, to prepare people for roles like leadership in the various fields of work , a sense of coorperation should be instilled so that they not only be good leaders but also good humans.