A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Education is every citizen's right and hence must be made mandatory and easily accessible to all. Every nation has their own way of setting a cirriculum and techiques of education. Eventhough they differ in content, the ultimate motive of every nation remains the same. Every students should be able to explore all kinds of fields of study in order to choose one they wish to study furthur .And hence, in my opinion, students should have some flexibility as to choose the subjects they wish to study before entering college.

If a nation makes it compulsory for students to study the same cirriculum untill they enter college, it will create an inevitable burden upon them. They will be forced to study each and every subject that is or is not in their interest. Furthermore, they will also be expected to clear these subjects with acceptable grades inorder to get an admit into their dream universities. A university is supposed to judge students in a hollistic way and hence won't care if the student does good or bad in a subject they refuse to major. For example, an aspiring computer engineer will not be judged on the basis of his or her biology marks. Because that subject has nothing to do with the major he or she has chosen and hence, the time that the student invested in actually studying the unnecessary subjects will go to waste. And, if a student is ambitious about becoming a nurse and fails in a math class, he or she will loose a chance of getting into a good nursing school due to a subject that does not even concern their major. And hence, a student must have the freedom to choose the subjects they wish to study and not forced to studying a standardized cirriculum.

Secondly, a standardized cirriculum will also lead to certain changes in the grading system of the professors. Every student will have to fulfill certain credits to clear the grade. The competition will increase in all the wrong ways giving less opportunity for students to explore the regions they are interested in. Moreover, students who wish to study abroad will find it difficult to cope with the other nations cirriculum since it will be totally different from their own. This could be disadvantageous to students and will demotivate them from studying in a new nation and hence globalization could reduce.

Finally, if the same syllabus is to be taught throughout the school years in the nation, there will not be any development or advancement in the education system. After few years, the cirriculum will become archaic and banal and will not benefit the students for their future education. With technological advancements, each years new thngs are discovered and developed and hence the minds of humans has advanced with it too. Back in the days, when there was no internet, the only way a child could recieve education was through a school. But now, with interent you can learn everything that is out there in the world and hence the modes of education also changed. Students have aggrandized their way to dream and hence will need an education system that satisfies that. And will not be achieved with a standardized, overly pressured syllabus.

Despite all that, some would argue that having a standardized cirriculum was make things easier for many elements like students can take education from any part of the nation and face no difficulty in coping up and also the professors would not have to learn new subjects inorder to teach the students, but it still have many disadvantages as mentioned above. Hence, in conclusion i disagree with the promt and argue that have a versitile and flexible cirriculum will motivate students to explore new felds of study without any burdens.