Argument Topic: "The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The memo from the advertising director of the super screen movie Prodction company says that assigning a bigger budget to advertising to reach maximum people,will help resolve the issue of low turn up for the Super Screnn produced movies.However, before we go ahead with this recommendation we need to ask some questions in order to check if this suggestion is really viable and feasible.It will be presumptuous to blindly agree with the reccomendation.

First and foremost we need to find out what kind of movies is Super Screen movie Producyion company is making?It may be so that the subject of the film was so esoteric or arcane that,only the few enthusiastic connosiuers of that topic came to watch the film.The movie could be a art film or a period film that caters to a small audience.And due to this issue even though only handful of audience watched these movies and appreciated it the reviews were all positive.Therefore we need clear evidence of the movies nature and intended audience.

Secondly, we need to know whether the movie was streamed or leaked on any other platform?Today it hardly takes an hour after the film release for the movie to be piarted and sold.Hence many people may have just downloaded these movies from such sites and then watched the movie.This could justify the higher postive reviews even thogh a low turn up in theaters.Another reason for such higher poistive reviews could be that this movies is also available on OTT platforms.Hence many watchers may have watched it form the comfort of their home and then given positive reviews.

Moreover we need to ask if the source of the positive reviews is reliable?.The reviews the writer is refering to might be from a unreliable source,or from a very small pool of people who all loved the film.These review numbers could be taken from internet where people are prone to give random ratings to the film.Hence the data collected here for the positive reviews is unseemly and needs to verified.

Therefore to go ahead with the given recommendation of increasing the marketing and advertising budget, if we could get answers to the above questions and get hands on reliable data we could make a good and well informed descision.