The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

I mostly agree with the claim that to prepare the youth of our society for leadership roles, cooperation is important rather than competition.Further we will see two examples of why and to what extent I agree with the writers claims.

In any Industry a good leader is known by their ability to move forward along with their coworkers.A good leader must a team player first and then a leader.Competetion will only come in handy to compete together as a team against the opposite team.For example we can consider the Indian cricket team.When Mr .Mahendra Singh Dhoni was the team captain the team India flourished under him and scored well.He knew that even though the onus of leading the team to victory lied upon him, he alone couldn't complete this journey.He cooperated with all the team members and the symbiotically worked towards the wins of Team India.Wheras when the captaincy went to Mr Virat Kohli he couldn't maintain the sense of unity and teamwork in the team and its result was discernible in the important matches that India lost.This incidence conforms to my stand that that I mostly agree with the claim.

Moreover, competition has been the reason of collapse of greatest leadership in History.While cooperation instills teamwork & compassion for others;competition narrows ones view till the point they only see the highest position of leadership.Their

goals shift from welfare of the ones working under them to the position,title and the wealth attached to it.For example we could consider the former American presdient Donald Trump whose lack of cooperation and consideration towards his subordinates and denizens proved disastrous in the most trying times.His only motivation was the position and title.Instead of cooperating with some countries and moving towards progress together he found it suitable to introduce unecessary competition.

However, I do concede that competion cannot be completely disregarded as a way to prepare the youth for leadrship.As competion amongst the best of best is what finds one good leader.Hence,as long as the competetion is healthy it could be one of the ways to motivate the young people for leadership.