Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

The given statement concludes that as there is a minute chance that the cow flu vaccine may be fatal,it shouldn't be permitted to be routinely administered.Vaccination are taken as a premptive measure to avoid deadly diseases.Hence,to say that a vaccination shouldn't be taken without evaluating all the evidence will be overly simplistic.We need evidence to ask some questions to confirm this statement made by the author.

Firstly, the writer claims that there is a small chance that that a person will die due to the vaccinataion.We need to know the credibility of this claim.We need the statistics of how small is the chance that this dose will be fatal.The chance might be as small as 0.0000000001 % in a poulation of millions.And if the dose was fatal we need to know whether the patient had any co-morbidities along with the disease that lead to their death.It may so happen that the patient was very old in age and already had weak immunity,or had other medical conditions that were exacerbated by the on cow-flu vaccination.These all studies are genrally done before a vaccine is released for all the people.Hence a official list of eligible recievers could eliminate the chance of fatalities.Moreover,medicines have some pros and cons,hence until we have how small the chance is of fatality we cannot outright deny the permission to innoculate.

Moreover,the source of this argument is unknown.If this were a statement given by a credulous organizations like WHO,FDA then it would hold some water.This piece of argument could merely be a laymans interpretation of whatever information they might have read on the internet.Unless this claim is verified by a authorised and erudite person,it will presumptuous to deny vaccinating peeople

Other than this,it is said that if the vaccines were routinely administered in the places where cow-flu is detected then many lives could be saved.First we need to know that whether,if someone has contracted the disease once, do they get acquired immunity to the disease?If it is so then we can focus on the people who have never contracted the disease and get them innoculated as fast as we can.

Hence,there is dire need of evidence for this argument to hold water,else it is a very weak argument.Correct data about the statistics of fatality,Source of the information and proper survey of the disease's nature will surely strengthen this argument.