ARGUMENT:A recent sales study indicates that consumption of seafood dishes in Bay City restaurants has increased by 30 percent during the past five years. Yet there are no currently operating city restaurants whose specialty is seafood. Moreover, the majo

The author claims that new Captain Seafood restaurant becomes popular for their special seafood which is unique for this restaurant. Also bolster his conclusion author provides more information like Bay residents are more concern about their health and most of the family are two-income groups. At a first glance it seems plausible to believe author's side however careful scrutiny can reveal its logical flaws and ill-terminology.

First of all, recent sales study figure out that consumption of seafood dishes has higher rate than before. Around 30 percent increases are shown this report. This increasing rate is enough to prove that seafood is popular dishes now. Perhaps population growth rate is high in this area from other regions for more job opportunities as well more urban facilities. This 30 percent increases may be the result of increased population. So, it must be clear first.

Secondly, author mentions here that residents are more concern about their health as a result sea-food popularity is increased day by day. Only sea-food could keep a good health? Aren't there any other options to build-up body fitness? Food-cost is a reason which food is chosen by someone. Not only food health but also food-rate might concern all of the people. Perhaps sea-food is very costly and never possible to general people bear this cost in their every meal. They may choose this food occasionally on the other hand taken same food all the time might turn into monotonous for anyone. Everyone wants to change their taste. Thus, only depending on this factor terminate this synopsis seems vague.

Thirdly, author gives some strength about food cost by indicating two-income family position. No doubt, it is obviously indicating a wealthy family and huge possibility that job-holder cannot cook at their home. A nationwide study result also represents here that conclusion is over a decade ago they ate home-made food but now this habit obsolete Bay residents. Taken outside foods never indicate that they bias on sea-food. Perhaps, varieties foods are found outside. Moreover, There are ample restaurant in Bay City discern that people are used to going there regularly. Healthy-diet must be continued without sea-food all over the world. Hence, doubtful assumption arises in this point of view.

At the end, author must provide more information to bolster his opinion. Uniqueness on a special food must provide some special gather of customer to taste this food but not indicate huge popularity with profit. Aforementioned information must be analyzed to corroborate author point otherwise it seems vague and conclusion never be accepted through criticism.