In an attempt to improve highway safety, Prunty County last year lowered its speed limit from 55 to 45 miles per hour on all county highways. But this effort has failed: the number of accidents has not decreased, and, based on reports by the highway patrol, many drivers are exceeding the speed limit. Prunty County should instead undertake the same kind of road improvement project that Butler County completed five years ago: increasing lane widths, resurfacing rough highways, and improving visibility at dangerous intersections. Today, major Butler County roads still have a 55 mph speed limit, yet there were 25 percent fewer reported accidents in Butler County this past year than there were five years ago.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

Highway safety in the Prunty County has been lowered because of the accidents which took place in the last few years. The Constitution has taken necessary steps by lowering the speed limit from 55 to 45 miles per hour in the city. Inspite of this action, the accidents didn't reduce and there is a new claim raised which states, in Butler County the project which improved the roads by improving the visibility at dangerous intersections, resurfacing rough highways and increased the width of the lanes. This seems to be a very good solution for Prunty County since the accidents are increasing every day they have to act immediately in order to prevent the accidents. While the claim states that Bulter County has improvised their lanes, but problem argument has didn't provide any problems on the lane in the Prunty county or any other reasons for the incidents.

Firstly, Prunty County has made some immediate measures in bringing down the speed limit of the vehicles by 10 miles per hour. But the personnels of the County should have analysed the issues before making such rules in the city. Since citizens who are not present in the city during the rule enactments might not know the rule and keep on driving in 55 miles per hour. And personnels should have looked for the problem in the city which causes these regular accidents and made a proper solution other than going for other neighbouring County's solution.

Secondly, Butler County lanes and other such measures might have worked out properly for them, may be their lanes supported such design immediately which could have lowered the accident issues. Even there is a possibility where Bulter County accident rates where even lower before the implementation of the system. On the other hand Prunty County region and location cannot be similarly coherent with Butler County, so incorporating their improvisation might not work well for the problematic roads in this County.

Thirdly, there are no evidence or any numbers provided for the accidents. Certain questions can be rised like the County's current population, the density of the traffic, is there any need for lanes or expansions required? all these questions come into picture and can be answered only when the authority of the County makes proper investigation in the city and provide the authenticated numbers to make appropriate actions.

Additionally, Butler County solution could have worked in a place where large roads are feasible, so in similar aspects if the Prunty County roads are viable to such solution the actions can be possible, iff the place is prone to accidents.

In Conclusion, the solution taken from the Butler County should be reconsidered before making any actions in the County. Since there is no clear evidence or investigations conducted for the events in Prunty, the constitution or the respective authority should immediately make necessary actions to find this out and fix the issue properly.