Professional athletes should be required to undergo financial management courses when they first enter their respective professional leagues

Athletes who have transformed to be a professional usually doesn’t undergo proper educational process. For example, Sachin Tendulkar who is termed to be the best in cricket studied only upto class 10. On the other hand Messi, one of the richest players in the world also don’t have proper education. Because they sacrificed their whole life and showed passion towards their career more than education. Financial Management of these popular players are usually done by a financial assistant who helps them in consolidating their money handling and burning flow.

Even though they get assistance for themselves, the money they spend has been for a good purpose. Sachin Tendulkar recently presented four BMW cars to the Olympic winners and coach, this is for a good cause which inspires people to move forward in sports. Not only for them but also the youngsters, children and novice athletes who are from the very corner of rural areas. People criticised him for being lavish, but that doesn’t bother him. These incidence makes a good remarks about the players, who know that money becomes valuable, but money whatever they are earn should do welfare for the society or the profession they possess.

After the Olympics 2016, Usain Bolt’s three consecutive success was the sensational news all over the world. Meanwhile he gave the total money to a village to survive from famine. All these examples makes them more keen towards the society then having the capability to handle money properly. But sudden growth and over night success always lead few athletes to spend lavishly, were the importance of financial value comes into picture. Such people should undergo management process and proper education about finance. Since athletes train hard and focus on the events more, their focus towards handling money lessens. These issues are usually being solved by the assistance they get from their financial manager.

In conclusion, I would like to consolidate the fact, athletes should be given more importance in terms of the sports and their profession. So far the paragons of success has been doing welfare to the society after their successful growth. And people who succeed eventually might do the same, so financial management courses is not essential for a sportsperson, because being a normal social human being we have the ability to predict our financial abilities and capabilities to handle it properly, so such personnels are also no more than a human.