All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary

World is developing with a wide range of companies along with the global economy. As the companies increase and time runs there is always a necessary for the company to be lucrative and flourish in the market. So a profitable business always requires some expertise of looking into the markets trends and coming up with an approach which looks plausible for the business. Such important decisions are taken on the basis of an expert consultant who is hired from outside or from the employees of the companies, itself raises a strong question, whether the company is demanding to grow globally in a competitive market or its underplaying in a small market alongside with its peers. Still the scenario speaks more about the consultants(considered to be an expert in the relative field) lets take global companies as an example.

Firstly, I would like to take companies which are looking for a much broader and firmer ways of development in the wide market. Such firms tends to approach the expertise help in order to gain profound market knowledge and insightful strategies. Because a consultant who is consummate in his/her respective field knows the bounds of the market and they can predict the growth with the knowledge they possess. In my experience, since I am from a global company which has similar scenario, we used to hire experts in the same field to analyse the results better. This approach always provided a upper hand for us in the business.

Secondly, if a company looks for the employees views and suggestions, which is appreciable from the employer side, but the results are bound to company. Since the employees who are part of the company is well known about the firm's infrastructure and its competitors, there are always a chance they might overlook the market and the results are more biased in terms of their knowledge which exhibited inside the company alone. Certain companies which holds a huge market share with giant peers competing anytime to overcome its shares, might be vulnerable with the above approach.

Additionally, the consultants who have the field relative expertise should be trustworthy and reliable in order to conceal the companies strategies. Since the consultants are more common in the field, other competitive companies tend to pull the company to gain the knowledge of it competitors. There are certain vulnerabilities to this approach in term breach of trust. Still this approach is considered to effective since the companies tend to hold an agreement with the consultant and go with the legal lawsuits and proceeding to ensure the level of faith between the consultant and the company.

To conclude, I would like to put forth that companies should get an expert consultant in the field. Because top companies which have developed in E-commerce(Amazon), Textiles(Raymond, Levi's), Groceries(Walmart, BigBasket) have always got help from the market consultants and experts. So its an added values to the company to become more profitable in their field.