An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

Impoverished people of Tagus are suffering from the vitamin A deficiency, so the International Development Organisation, trying to mitigate the issues by providing high qualities millets which is a new breed. This engineered millet is rich in Vitamin A, so the International Development Organisation believes that this would serve as panacea for the problems there in Tagus. Since it is an impoverished nation farmers were also given subsidies for the millets production, so this might be helpful for the people for Tagus to fight with the Vitamin Deficiency problem. But there certain factors to be considered before implementing this method in Tagus.

Various factors of Vitamin A deficiency problems could be their current intake of food, not aware about the nutritions, wrong agricultural practices, so the welfare organisation should have looked in to the current food components being consumed by the Tagus people. And also being said that they consume millets highly, organisation and the government should look for the current millet agricultural methods and try to endorse the benefits of good practices which would naturally enhance the nutritions of the millets.

Farmers of Tagus and their cropping methods might not be suited for the current changes of climates. So Government has to take the responsibility in reaching out to farmers and make them understand about the problems and involve them in new cropping and efficient agricultural methods. Another point to consider, even though millets are rich in Vitamin A and well tested, since these millets are engineered, Tagus people might be frightened about the caustics. So the awareness about the millets and its richness in Vitamin A should be informed to the people of Tagus.

In conclusion, the steps which has been taken by International Development Organisation is appreciable and the schemes provided by the government to lend subsidies to the farmers, may help them in fighting Vitamin A deficiency. But the certain factors which I mentioned has to be considered, because even if new millets are brought into picture with a bad agricultural practice they cannot provide the desired result the International Board expecting. Awareness programmes about nutrition benefits should be given to the people of Tagus before implementing this solution.