Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Media has been developed and communication has been enhanced to pass information and to create awareness among people, however there are certain news with in a political body or organization which remains intact and never comes to public light. Country which holds democracy, information should reach the public circle. Nowadays scandals have been circulated all over the media pass on information among public. Even though this seems to be a problem solver for people, rumours and hoax has ruined the legitimacy of the information.

Primary notion of the scandals which is currently passed on should awake the public from their prejudice and give them an objective analysis. For example, 2G spectrum scandal which never came to light until 4 years of it's scam. Citizens were oblivious about a huge scam which costed billion of dollars for the nation and caused a huge lose to the country. When the scandal released to the public front, people started questioning the affair. Such circumstances, where a scandal makes a good notice to people. Make constitution act in a proper way for its own right.

While the scandals which tends to create sensation and popularity among the public and gives them no useful news other than an initial excitement is a serious problem. Media and internet forwards myriad of information, which flows in and around our social sites and timeline. We see numerous scandals as videos, pictures, and articles. News agencies which tries to increase its popularity create certain ineffectual news and publish to the public surroundings. Eventually public lose interest in the news and never notice or believe the scandals, even when they are legitimate.

Genuine News publishers who has marked their name along public behaves differently. Even though people are bored about scandals or think they are rumours, we used to follow certain publishers who post authenticated information and bring public notice. For example, I have subscribed to very few newsletters and flash news update with the "The Hindu", Economic Times and Scientific American. I believe the information they have passed has been well processed and confirmed before they publish. Following these informations really gives a better picture about the society.

To conclude, Information is a right to human being, but exploiting the social media and internet by spreading rumours should be condemnable. As I stated earlier publishers who publish veritable informations or the information which gives a valid evidence of the cause, should be known to a common man. This in many ways gives a better knowledge to solve the issue.