People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Decision making is always an innate ability which has been given to human beings. People who socialise and incorporate themselves in the a society with higher standards go through a lot of stress and emotional situations by which they are forced to take certain decisions unwillingly. There are two types of people who make up their decision, futuristic thinker and person who thinks on the go. A Futuristic thinker usually involves themselves in thoughts and foresee the consequences of the decision. But when they are pushed to a position where they have to choose on their emotion and circumstances, there is no point in blaming them.

Certain people who think more about the ramifications of the actions, should also be responsible for the decisions they take. But the decision they took is because of emotions or a gut feeling, which might always worked out and if it didn't worked out at certain situation, people should try to take it practically. For example Mahendra Singh Dhoni who is the Captain of Indian cricket takes a lot of circumstances call during an important match. Around 80% of the time it worked well for the country, while it didn't worked certain times. For that we cannot blame the person and epithet him as poor decision maker. His emotion calls have also involved insightful thinking which led to the world cup victory two times during 2007 and 2011. So the emotional decisions of certain people who is futuristic and insightful about the aftereffects should not be blamed for the calls they take.

On the other hand, people who never think about the consequences and always work with emotions are the ones who can be treated as poor decision makers. Because they are the people who never thought about the repercussions which it might lead. Good example is Napoleon the king when he invaded for a war with his whole troop, he just came with an emotional call. But finally it led to a major disaster by losing his whole troop because of the climatic conditions in the war field. This is an historic event, for which even people in modern ages used to blame him for the abrupt decision. People who always take decision on the go or certain individuals whose decision is taken by emotion or for their pride, then those people should be held responsible for the decision.

So it is always depends up on the mentally of the people and how well they think and lead their situation plays a very big role in decision making. I would like to conclude that futuristic and keen person who thinks about the consequences should not be blamed if its ending up to be a bad decision. But a person who is not involved in to the situation and taking just by an emotional feel should be reprehensible for the decision and therefore they are blameworthy.