23% Users answered correctly

Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalisation through new leadership.

Claim which states, in any field - business, politics, education, government, those who are in power should step down after five years of their tenure. This is a logical claim which has been made and reason that revitalisation is required for any of the above field to flourish under the new leadership, definitely is making sense. Though there are few problems in the claim, I would like to stand for the five year tenure based leadership which can promote the field and bring in new ideas to flow and nurture the growth in fruitful way.

Firstly, the importance of this approach is, let's take politics as an example, from National to State, State to District or County, then internal wards and small councils every individual groups is already comprised with elder leaders who are taking the system. This makes the system more vulnerable to bribes and venal which leads the system in an immoral way. The ideas which is being brought by the people are also prejudiced at points. While the tenure based leadership can pay a way to remove this immoral activity by making people cautious about the act. Personnels will try to be honest and bring new ideas in to the system for the well being of the system. Since the bribes or immoral activity can cause damage to their tenure, most of the illegitimate issues will wane, which leads to pure and clean system.

Secondly, current education system with olden ideas can be rejuvenated by spectrum of new ideas. During my schooling when my principal changed, a new and young energetic principal came to administer the school. We got new tennis ground, new sport equipments, he brought a lot of extra curricular activities in the school. Also the change led to strict examinations and more practical classes for the STEM subjects. the awareness about the present educational system was well read by our new principal who brought immense changes to school in just one year. So when a new person comes in to a predominant position, changes which he/she can bring to the system is irreproachable.

Despite of the pros, there are certain cons about the claim. Since the most experienced person in the seat being changed to a new person, there is a probability for a turmoil in the system. Even though the new person is agile and adept in the field, he/she should be having some relevant experience in the system before taking the seat. If the approach comes into picture, there should be a strict policy of making people who are adept and having handy experience in the system should be appointed as the replacing body.

In conclusion, as I stated above the pros and cons always exist in any claim. But the claim can provide a bigger change if it comes into act. Though there are some problems, this has more merits then the demerits. Therefore it is more sensible to follow this approach of leadership in any of the above field.