Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

The person who has the power of the respective field plays a major contribution to the success of that field. The author claims that, in any field such as business, politics, education, government the power should step down after five years because this is the surest path to success. I disagree with both the claim and the reason because the young minds and the experienced ones both are equally responsible for the success of the enterprise.

Firstly, the experienced people of any field have a greater knowledge of their respective fields. For instance, the experienced leader has lots of knowledge of the situations that come during his leadership. For example, if some natural disaster occurs and people are in great difficulty, needs more money to survive or to bring that place in its original condition. In the situation like this, only the experienced leaders know better that how and from where to provide the funds to help people without disturbing the economy of the country. So, having experienced people in such a situation will be profitable rather than the new one, who cannot take the major decisions.

However, inexperienced people have fresh minds and fresh ideas. As a result, they can provide more advanced and innovative suggestions for the enterprise's development. For example, a programmer of the new technology. If such a person is a member of the enterprise, then he can make more profit than ever before by using the new and trending technologies in the business. Besides, the new minds are very enthusiastic to learn new things and can grasp more information than those of the old ones. Therefore, young peoples will only make a profit to the firm.

Even though the power of manager, leader, principal step down in five years, this is not only the way to success. Many other factors are responsible other that revitalization for the success of any field. For example, the reputation of the firm or of the leader during his previous work period, the relation of the firm in the market, etc. Hence, revitalization is not the only way to success.

In conclusion, I disagree with the claim and the reason because, according to me in some situations, the young, inexperienced people are suitable while in others the experienced ones are suitable. Therefore, equal opportunities should be given to young and experienced ones. One way to the success of any field is that the young and experienced people should work together, the people who help by giving innovative ideas and the ones who can assist by their experience.