Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Technology plays a vital role in today's life. Technology has made our lives form basic to very much productive with innovation in many fields such as science, environment, education, etc. I disagree with this topic that technolgy has made children less creative than they were in the past. Instead, technology has made their lives more creative.

First of all, one of the major sources of education for childrens is Computer. Today the technology has grown to such an extent that we can learn anything from anywhere with the help of Internet. Also, the children get benefited from this by learning new and creative things from the Internet. For example, YouTube offers a variety of videos. Especially the educational experimental videos are for the sake of children. Many children watch them and learn from them. It also led them to think out of the box. Children's also try to imitate thode experiments and get motivated to do something new by themselves. In an earlier time, there was no such technology available therefore there is no means beside book to learn from. Thus the technology evokes creativeness among children.

Additionally, because of the advancement in automobiles, it is easy for the children to commute to their schools. In earlier days children have to walk miles to go to school. As a result, most of their time gets wasted in commuting and they get no free time to do other things of their interest. But because of the advancement in automobiles, they can commute in less and can do a variety of things of their interest. For example, while going to school on a bus the children can read storybooks, also they can practice singing songs. Thus, because of the technology children gets more time to achieve their interest.

Furthermore, programming helps children to make a creative website, mobile application, etc. Again the programming is a part of technology. Today so many innovative projects are made by the children. If the children are interested in programming they can turn their innovative ideas some creative project. So many applications are beyond our imagination. Everything we want is at our fingertips, it is only because of the varied advancement in the programming languages and the projects made with the help of this. Hence the technology leads to the arousing innovative and creative ideas from the young children.

Thus, technology has given shape to our lives and technology helps children to bring creative ideas within their minds to reality rather than making it less creative.