The author states that a concentrated solution of UltraClean has greater solutions to kill bacteria. However, to make the claim more convincing, the author needs to support several assumptions also strengthen the proposal.

The argument indicates that the UltraClean, liquid antibacterial hand soaps, has a greater reduction in the bacteria than others, supported by the laboratory study. However, the author doesn’t show any evidence that the study from the laboratory is strong to convincing publics, also the study doesn’t support the information in detail to strengthen the proposal. If the company of the UltraClean pays money to the laboratory to make them public a fake study to support the company’s product, many customers would be belied in the dark plot. Likewise, the sample in the laboratory might different in other places that the result may not as strong as in the laboratory that the UltraClean hand soap needs more laboratory to support to make the claim more convincing.

The author also mentions the test of the effect of the UltraClean hand soap in their hospital truly has fewer cases of patient infection than other hospitals. Nevertheless, the hospital's situation and places are in pole apart from the other hospital that the test cannot prove any significant support. Since the patients have different diseases and have a different allergy, the hand soap might have a different influence on the patient. Maybe the patient in the author’s hospital is in light disease and not easily allergic, so the UltraClean can have a significant effect on the patient. On the other hand, other hospital patients might have severe illness and easily allergic that the hand soap won’t have any conspicuous decline in patient infection. Thus, the assumptions cannot prove anything to make people believe.

Even if the UltraClean truly has an outstanding effect to reduce bacteria to enact patients’ infection, the costs of the hand soap in the alternative issue that the author needs to discuss. If the costs of the UltraClean are too high than the alternative hand soap, the hospital cannot support the high amount of money afford to the patient. If the hospital sustains the original hand soap and uses the money to elaborate the facilities in the hospital or hire more clean staffs to let the hospital cleaner to reduce the bacteria, the effect might be remarkable than the author’s assumptions. Therefore, change the hand soap to the UltraClean needs more assumptions to prove.

In conclusion, the authors’ evidence to prove assumptions is too narrow to convincing people that the article needs to address the above assumptions to strengthen the argument.