The citizens of Forsythe have adopted more healthful lifestyles Their responses to a recent survey show that in their eating habits they conform more closely to government nutritional recommendations than they did ten years ago Furthermore there has b

In the prompt, it states that Forsythe citizens adopted haelthful lifestyle. This conclusion is based on the survey on eating habits of the citizens and the increase trend for kiran and decrease trend for sulia. However, before evaluating this proposed argument following assumptions must be examined.

First of all, Author of the prompt assumes that people chose healthy lifestyles by considering only eating habits. Author is assuming that there are no other factors that contribute to their adoption of salubrious lifestyle. Perhaps, they might excercise daily and do yoga daily, this can also be a factor for their healthy lifestyle. Further, people of Forsythe might have adopted cycling which is good for health and also might decreases cholestral. Author blindly assumes only eating habits lead to helathy life.

If this scenario has merit then the original argument does not hold water.

Secondly, Author assumes that people of the Forsythe gave appropriate information in the survey. Perhaps, citizens might have given wrong information regarding their food habits though they follow the nutritional plans proposed by the government. Author also assumes that all citizens follow the diet plan recommended by the government. Perhaps, people chose different diet plan other than suggested by government. Perhaps, only few people follow government nutrition plan. If this assumption is considered as true then it seriously weakens the argument.

Finally, while drawing the conclusion author assumed that increase in sales of kiran containing food products is a reason for people adopting healthy lifestyles. Author is assuming that there is no other cause that led to increase in sales of kiran food products. Perhaps, advertisements related to kiran food products have been increased recently and these adverstisements have attracted most people and this significantly might have led to increase in the sales of this product. If this scenario is true, then the argument can be undermined.

In conclusion, the argument , as it stands now, is fully flawed because of unwarranted assumptions mentioned above. To evaluate the argument proposed by the author, he has to provide more evidence, then it is possible to evaluate the argument that Forsythe people have adopted healthful lifestyles.