The following appeared in an e mail sent by the marketing director of the Classical Shakespeare Theatre of Bardville Over the past ten years there has been a 20 percent decline in the size of the average audience at Classical Shakespeare Theatre product

The e-mail sent by marketing director of the Classical Shakespeare Theatre of Bardville suggests that initiation of 'Shakessphere in the Park' program during summer by Classical Shakespere Theatre productions would cause to increase their profits.They assumed this recomendation based on the Avon Repertory Company's establishment of 'Free Plays in the Park' which led to more profits .However, there are following three questions which are to be answered to evaluate the recomendation stated in the e-mail.

Firstly, do Classical Shakespere Theatre Productions company is comparable to Avon Repertory Company? In other words how can characteristics of one company can be taken into purpose to evaluate other company? Shakespere Theatre Productions company prematurely predicts that they might get profits if they do same which was done by Avon Repertory Company. Perhaps Avon Repertory Company might have located in a place where most people live and Shakespere Theatre Productions company might be located far away from people localities.Perhaps Shakespere Theatre Productions company's shows are outdated and are not enjoyable by audience.If the eiether of above scenarios has merit, then conclusion drawn in the original arugument can be significantly weakened.

Secondly, how much does 20 percent decline can attribute to? Here, Shakespere Theatre Productions company assumes that 20 percent decline is significant amount.Perhaps 20 percent of decline can be considered as less, If there were 2 million

audience before and 20 percent of 2 million audience would attribute less loss to the company. If this question is considered as merit then conclusion does not hold any water.

Finally, did Shakespere Theatre Productions company increased advertising? If so by how much amount did they increase advertising? Perhaps they had improved little amount of advertising that could not reach the number of advertisements of Avon Repertory Company.Perhaps advertisments are not being reached to audience.Perhaps these advertisements are not properly attracting the people. If this case is considered the argument can be weakend.

In conclusion,the argument,as it stands now,is considerably flawed due to its reliance on several unwarranted assumptions. If the author is able to answer tha above three questions and offer more evidence , then it will e possible to evaluate the possibility of the recommendation that 'Shakespeare in the Park' program would increase profits for Shakespere Theatre Productions company.