Although many people think that the luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life are entirely harmless they in fact prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals

As technology is evolving, more inventions are taking place which are making our lives easier. From generation to generation we encounter a lot of changes in the living style. Things are much more easier than they used to be earlier. The comforts we are having helps us to complete most of the work faster. In my opinion, I mostly disagree with the statement because the luxuries and conveniences of life might not prevent an individual from becoming truly strong and independent for the following reasons.

Firstly, the comforts that we are having make us become more independent. The reason is as we have all the needs we can work ourselves without depending on anyone. For suppose, let's consider a small-scale businessman who earns some amount on a daily basis. His business is growing and income is increased. Now as he is engaged with his work, he's not having time to count the money he earned daily. So, he can buy a machine which counts money, so most of his time is saved. In order to maintain records, he saves the information in the computer. Now for suppose, let's consider we are living in earlier 19th century and if the same problem is encountered by the person what will he do? He should ask someone to help him in maintaining records, counting money and etc. So from this we can say that as with the help of technology we can be truly independent.

Secondly, nothing can prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individual. The reason is if the person is truly determined and have his own goals, luxury only helps to make things available, and to achieve the goals in a more convenient way. Luxury means having more than what is needed. If life provides us more than what we need, we have to utilise the opportunity, make ourselves grow and help others to grow with us. So if we utitlise the comforts in an efficient way, we develop into a strong individual.

Further, to conclude, If we misuse the comforts and live a luxurious life without caring about the people around us and also not making time for ourselves, it prevents us from growing into a determined person. Whatever life provides us, we have to utilise them effectively and most importantly we have to make time for ourselves. It might be through meditation, or spending time by reading books or anything which we like to do, we should have the Me-time. So if people utilise everything in an effective way, the luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life don't prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.