In any field beginners are more likely to make a significant contribution to the field than experts

In present day world beginners are making good contributions to the field they are in. The author mentions that the beginner makes important contributions in any field than the expert does. However, I mostly disagree with author for the two reasons, which i will elucidate below. I would concede that there are a few exceptional cases where beginners are more likely to make important contributions than the experts.

First of all, Not in every field of inquiry, beginners can make important contributions to the field than the expert would contribute. Because, most people agree that most fields require experts, who make contributions to the field, in such fields beginners cannot help the field. For instance, a company, which produces aeroplanes, requires experinced employees to design the aircraft and require experts to fabricate the material required for the aircraft. Beginners in such compony may not have much to contribute to the company where experts can most contribute. Moreover, in a firm where advanced research occurs in such firm beginners might not make important contributions where as experts are more likely help the firm in research. Beginners can make contributions but in some firms where experts are required beginners would not contribute much than experts do.

Secondly, the beginner is not more likely to make important contribution in every field of inquiry they work. Because, contributions made by beginner could not be that important to the contributions made by experts. For instance, the beginner in a company can contribute to a ongoing project but those contributions might not be that important. Furthermore, naive worker in a factory who does not know how factory works can learn the work and start contributiong to the factory but his contributions might be helpful but might be not that important when compared to the contributions made by the experts. These examples can be attributed to any field of inquiry.

Admitedly, In some fields beginners have wide scope to contribute more likely than the experts. For example, in some fields where the work is related to the recent trend the beginner would have aware of the recent problem and he would make contribution that might help company. In such fields experts might not help the field as they might not have new recently emerged problem. To conclude, For the two main reasons mentioned above i mostly disagree with the prompt that in almost every field beginners are more likely to make important contributions.