The citizens of Rosyville have adopted more healthful lifestyles. Their responses to a recent survey show that today their eating habits are more closely aligned to government nutritional recommendations than they did fifteen years ago. Furthermore, there has been a fivefold increase in sales of food products containing glycose, a substance that a scientific study has shown reduces cholesterol. This trend is also evident in reduced sales of thrombin, a food that few of the healthiest citizens regularly eat.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

In given argument, Author had drawn conclusion that increase in fivefold sales in food product containing glycose, a substances that scientific study shown reduces cholestrol, this evident in reduced sales of thrombin, a food that few of the healthiest citizens reqularly eat. There are several unstated assumption made by author which need evidences. Before argument come in actual let us look in to the given argument.

Firstly, Author mention that the citizens of Rosyville have adopted more heathful lifestyles. In support author mention that their response to recent survey shows that today their habit are more closely alligned to government nutritional recommendation than they did fifteen years ago. Author made strong assumption that eating habit are aligned to government nutritional recommendation that they fifteen years ago. Author need to validate survey, whether the survey conducted by whole citizen of Rosyville. It might possiblity that out of 100000 citizen, survey conducted only of 20000 citizens. In an fifteen years, citizen eating habit might be different, because fifteen years ago there very less amount of restarent, but in today's date there are number of restaurent available. so people may not follow the eating habit.

Secondly, Author state that fivefold increase in sales of food product containing glycose, a substance that a scientific study has shown reduces cholestrol. Author made assumption that food product which containing glycose reduces cholestrol. Author need to statistical data about food product sale increase, whether all citizens of Rosyville buy food product. because it might possiblity, the requirement increase from nearly cities.

Thirdly, author support previous statement mention that trend is also evident sales of thrombin, a food that few healthiest citizens regularly eat. Author made strong assumption, those few healthiest citizen who regularly eat food have reduced sales of thrombin. It might possiblity that those few healthiest citizen maintain there physical fitness by various method exercise, eating less oily food. Author need to survey specifically to citizens who have cholestrol issue, who are really started to eat food, what about there cholestrol level.

To sum up with all, Before drawing any conclusion author need to take consideration in all point. There are several unstated assumtion made by author which need further evidences so the Argument become weak argument.