Collectors prize the ancient life-size clay statues of human figures made on Kali Island but have long wondered how the Kalinese artists were able to depict bodies with such realistic precision. Since archeologists have recently discovered molds of human heads and hands on Kali, we can now conclude that the ancient Kalinese artists used molds of actual bodies, not sculpting tools and techniques, to create these statues. This discovery explains why Kalinese miniature statues were abstract and entirely different in style: molds could only be used for life-size sculptures. It also explains why few ancient Kalinese sculpting tools have been found. In light of this development, collectors should expect the life-size sculptures to decrease in value and the miniatures to increase in value.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument in which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

We know that in today’s modern world, value of every product is based on its demand from the people. It is the simple economic market rule that follows universally. So if we need to know that whether the given prediction is right or wrong regarding value of two different sculptures, we need to ask survey the people that what do they like or demand more for their home or office, life size sculptures or miniature sculptures. Depending on that we can say that whose value is more. Like if more people likes life size ancient sculptures, then its value will increase. But if more people will prefer miniature ancient sculpture then its value will increase. Also we need to ask that which one is rare to find in this world of modern architect and techniques. Because whichever will be rare to find, people will want it more and hence its demand will surely increase.

Apart from surveying the demand of what people want we also need to see which of the two sculptures were more attractive and made with more finesse. Because for example, lets us say that miniature sculptures are more attractive than life size one but it is not rare or in demand, then even if more people wanted to have life size sculptures because of its rareness , but when they will see the beauty of miniature one they will want to have it no matter whether it is rare or not. That means value of miniature one will increase in that case.

Also we need to know that of what material both are made of. Because if one is made up of more costlier material or material which is rare to find nowadays , then its value will increase compare to other one.

We also need to know that which of one is in good condition and is more reliable to keep for few years. Because people will see that , if they are spending money on these items it should be more sustainable and in good condition then only they will buy it and its value will increase.

It can also happen that many people are fond of ancient stuff apart from its design, so we need to know that which belongs to much older period of time. Maybe its demand is more in case of some people who really likes to collect ancient stuff no matter of what design it is.