Scientists and other researchers should focus their research on areas that are likely to benefit the greatest number of people.

laws are implemented by the government for maintaince of the society and its betterment. following various justified laws helps in safety of individuals living in the society and so we should follow these laws. But at the same time some laws, that are implemented by government or by some lower local bodies of society or by a certain group of people in society, are not justified and are based on a orthodox thinking of that group. Such laws are being forced on other members of society which create a very negative environment and hence we should not follow these unjustified laws.

so I totally agree with the given statement that it is the responsibility of the society to obey just laws. For example traffic related rules in every city must be followed sincerely if we want to avoid any kind of small or big accidents from happening. And if each and every member of society will follow the traffic rules diligently then we can prevent most of the accidents happening today in every city. so rules like this must be followed. also laws related to prevent our national and public properties from damaging must also be followed with full efforts. like in every historic sites or public place there are laws which says we should not write on walls or should not litter around these places etc. these laws should be followed because it helps us to maintain dignity of out public places and historic sites which gives a good impression to tourists who came to visit.

In the same way there are rules created by some orthodox group of people in society that are fully unjustified and we should resist or even protest against them. For example, recently there was a news that in south india there are many temples in which woman are not allowed to enter and worship there. laws or rules like this are ridiculous and we should resist them. also many other rules related to lower caste people in our society which prevents them from eating or living in the same place as other higher caste people should also be banned. even in india caste system laws as whole are completely unjustified in my opinion we all should resist them since every person is equal and should have equal status apart from all these discriminations.