Collectors prize the ancient life-size clay statues of human figures made on Kali Island but have long wondered how Kalinese artists were able to depict bodies with such realistic precision. Since archaeologists have recently discovered molds of human heads and hands on Kali, we can now conclude that the ancient Kalinese artists used molds of actual bodies, not sculpting tools and techniques, to create these statues. This discovery explains why Kalinese miniature statues were abstract and entirely different in style: molds could be used only for life-size sculptures. It also explains why few ancient Kalinese sculpting tools have been found. In light of this discovery, collectors predict that the life-size sculptures will decrease in value while the miniatures increase in value.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

For a long time it is wondered how Kalinese artists were able to made statues with such realistic precision. Recently archaeologists have discovered molds of human heads and hands on Kali. From this fact they concluded that molds of actual bodies were used to depict these structures, not the sclupting tools. But some assuptions made in this argument are not limpid. Some questions should be answered to make this conclusion valid.

Archaeologists have discovered only molds of human heads and hands. So question arises here that, “Have they found molds of other body parts?” Because it may be true that the Kalinese artists used molds made the heads and the hands only. For other body parts they used their sculpting tools and techniques with realistic precision. So it is not clear that they used molds for making other body parts or not.

Another conclusion is that explains why Kalinese miniature statues were abstract and entirely different in style ,molds could be used only for life-size sculptures. But question arises that How do the archaeologists know that the miniature statues are not made using molds from short humans and children? So this question needs to answered to make the assumptions true.

Archaelogists presumes that they found few amounts of sculpting tools. Question is, “Have they excavated all through the Kali Island in search of these tools?” May be they will find more sclupting tools, if they search more of the kali island. Kalinese artist might be lived away from these statues, so the sclupting tools may be found far from these statues.

Last question is, “Do antique buyers know the fact described in this argument?” Because they will buy life-sized statue rather than miniatures, because life-sized statues are more precisely made.

These argument made some assumptions which are being questioned to prove the truth of the argument.