Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

I am partially convinced with this statement. First I will advocate this issue, then point out some of the flaws in implementing this statement. Government should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but cannot afford the tution. Because getting selected in a university among other students imply that the student has some talent and knowledge, which will be wasted if he can’t continue studying because he can’t afford tution fees. If some shortlisted student have not got enough money to continue university education, that implies that from childhood he is struggling with paucity of money and overcame the issue with his talent and got admitted to the university. So goverments should make his/her university education free. Otherwise government wil waste some good amount of human resource. Also facing the cruel reality the student may start hating the whole system run by the government. That will be detrimental for the whole nation. For developing nation like India, there are many such talented students, who can’t continue education due to extreme pecuniary. Sometimes it hasbeen observed that these students joined antinational groups like maoists and create grave problems for government to rule in a pacific manner. So government should think very deeply and discuss to solve this issue. If governments offered them free education, they might become responsible humans in developing the nation. But due to lack of negligence from government and burden of tution fees forced them to choose wrong path.

Now, there are some flaws in implementing this issue. First of all the income certificates of the parents of the needy students should be checked throughly. In India it is easy to make a duplicate income certificate by giving bribe to some higher post government official. So goevrnment should scrutiny the certificates and provide free education only to them who really needs it.