Collectors prize the ancient life-size clay statues of human figures made on Kali Island but have long wondered how Kalinese artists were able to depict bodies with such realistic precision. Since archaeologists have recently discovered molds of human heads and hands-on Kali, we can now conclude that the ancient Kalinese artists used molds of actual bodies, not sculpting tools and techniques, to create these statues. This discovery explains why Kalinese miniature statues were abstract and entirely different in style: molds could be used only for life-size sculptures. It also explains why few ancient Kalinese sculpting tools have been found. In light of this discovery, collectors predict that the life-size sculptures will decrease in value while the miniatures increase in value.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

The author of the argument purportedly highlights that since the discovery of the scientists, it is now crystal clear that ancient Kalinese used the mold for creating sculptures and statues. However, the premises upon which he puts his claim are fallacious. For the support of which some critical, yet ignored question need to be addressed.

The first assumption that lacks some semblance of truth and can be overtly impugned is that scientists recently have found molds of human heads and body on the Kallie Island. However, it does not lend credence to the argument since a question that might arise is whether molds found in the Island represent the paucity of skills of Kelli's settlements. One point that should be considered is that we all know that vast majorities of people are in rush moving in and moving out from any given Island. In fact, maybe other people like nomadic used molds for sculptures and they left behind molds in the Island. Or perhaps some artists from different part of the world traveled to the Island for entertainment and they used molds for their statues. Whit these possibilities, hardly can we say that Kelli's people lacked skills in art.

The author also asserts that not too many sculpting tools have been found on the Island. Nevertheless, the rationale behind this premise could be the challenge owing to an unsettled question if finding myriads of these tools can prove the artistic vision of Kelli's people. One of the main, if not the only, problem with the premise is that maybe scientists did not bend over backward and made their efforts so as to find those tools in the Island. Or perhaps people of the Island put aside those tools in the different part of the Island. Or maybe because of climate conditions these tools have been decayed after years. Moreover, since the Island is covered by the ocean water, maybe these tools be found deep in the ocean, who knows?

Putting the two previous assumptions aside, there is still room for doubt. As set forth by the author people in the Island only used molds for life-size sculptures with the different style. Although it might seem tenable at a face, it has some defects since you can always ask this question if life-size molds and different style can prove the discovery of scientists. One point that should not go unnoticed is that the scientists only hint at these finding. There is a possibility that life-size molds were one of the techniques they used for their statues. Maybe they used other techniques to sculpt their miniatures on the Island. In addition, we are not sure of the efforts of archaeologists in the Island.

Having scrutinized all the premises, a logical conclusion that can be drawn is that there are a number of questions having been ignored by the author while the answer of which could add to the logic of each premise.