Colleges and universities should require their students to spend at least one semester studying in a foreign country.

The author contends that colleges and universities should arrange situations or facilities for students to spend at least one of their semesters in a foreign country. Although, studying in a foreign country is good, it is not necessary. In what follows the disadvantages of studying abroad for expanding the knowledge of students are discussed.

The first exquisite reason that deserved to be mentioned why I do not agree with this assertion is that about the expenses. In the other word, if the universities and colleges require their students to study abroad, students need to pay extra costs such as airplane tickets, food, living fees, living stuffs and tuitions. Obviously, for rich families, there are not any problems to handle these expenses but what happened to other families with low income levels. These kind of students must do a part time job in order to have enough salary then they can not concentrated on classes, or they should eat just on meal for a day and buy very cheap and economical necessities of their life to save their budget. Hence, they have a very distressing and unpleasant life.

The other equally reason is that students must have enough background such as language, culture and knowledge in their own mayor and area fields to have one semester tour. So, if students do not have sufficient knowledge, they could not adapt them with new situations quickly. Therefore, maybe they lose their time just for accustoming themselves to new life. So the most significant fact is that universities and colleges must train students such as new language that they need to speak and new culture that they meet at new place, before sending them to abroad.

However, many people argue that sending students to abroad is not so preferable. Studying abroad may open students' mind by concentrating on their studies, visiting new palaces, commutating with new people and meeting new culture. In addition, the most crucial elements are needed for good learning and absorbing knowledge are studying hard more than going around.

In the conclusion, even though studying abroad will give us an open heart, in the other point of view, make us think our lives again, it is no worth to be requirement. There are so many works that universities must do in order to improve their educational levels such as boosting their Curriculum content, expanding their fields of studies and building new campuses.