The council of Maple County concerned about the county s becoming overdeveloped is debating a proposed measure that would prevent the development of existing farmland in the county But the council is also concerned that such a restriction by limiting the

The author of this argument predicts that if the provision of new houses in the Maple County is restricted, it will cause a major increase in the prices of the houses. This proposal requires further information and analysis because existing assumptions and facts are not strong enough to lead this argument.

Firstly, a county’s development cannot define only from the infrastructural development like farmland. Therefore, is there any other reasons for preventing the farmland development? For an example, there is a strong public opinion against use of farmland for development or ongoing legal dispute over ownership of farmland with farmers, it would sound more sensible to propose a measure like above and evaluate further.

If the Maple County council is concerned about the country going overdeveloped, then another question that requires answers is what other development schemas are currently running in the Maple Country? If the County has proposals for a new mall complex, new baseball field, and new housing scheme in downtown, it will be necessary to assess the scope of development in infrastructure in each of them and then another analysis of how well similar projects had taken place other Countries.

In this argument, only the present status of two County’s have been considered. Therefore, next question would be, what are other Countries in the state that adopted a similar measure in the past 30 years? This will provide a bigger pool of data on Countries which move forwarded with preventing farmland development. Further, from the data collected, it need to raise questions like is there how many County has observed increase in housing price and how many are not? If 20 Countries were identified in the analysis, which had prevented farmland development within 30 years of time, and rise in housing prices was observed in 12 Countries out of them, it will still be too early to establish a prediction.

The next question that will require answer to make a solid prediction is, are there any overlapping situations in the Countries that showed same behavior over the years? What are the common factors that Maple County have with those Countries? If 7 Countries out of the 12 Countries either had newly discovered a valuable natural resource or famous tech giants had opened up their offices in those county, then such factors would have increased the popularity of the County and more and more people had started settling in County limits in seek of jobs. If in the Maple County also, a reputed university is going to establish a new school, then this will most likely to be a reason for increase in housing prices because many students will start to move in.

Therefore, it will be necessary to work on questions or surveys until a complete and solid analysis is formed on whether preventing farmland development will increase housing prices in the Maple County. This will provide a cogent insight on, whether the prediction made by the author will stand or not.