The council of Maple County, concerned about the county's becoming overdeveloped, is debating a proposed measure that would prevent the development of existing farmland in the county. But the council is also concerned that such a restriction, by limiting

This statement told us that the situation now in Maple county, the council is worry about the overdevelopment may bring about serious result so they were discussing to take measures to prevent the development of existing farmland. Due to anxiety that with the limitation of new housing supplyment, the housing price will increase. Then the proponents and opponents gave their idea with incitment of two other counties. Here I will address the questions based on the statement.

First of all, the Maple county authority is prudent and responsive. Focusing on future and self-perpetuating development, they are discussing this problem that make balance between the overdevelopment and housing price, which is also a local issue that the people concern. While the council was just worring about this possiblity of overdevelopment without persvasive evidence that the county will thrive as they predict. On the other hand, There is a high possiblity that the new housing construction is just the area need as a stipulation of economy because may be the Maple county is a poor area which need development.

What's more, let's discuss about overdevelopment with the suppostion that the Maple County is a developed area which means people and phnomenon there are all adequate to the wealthy criterion. There are many ways of preventing a place from extradinary development besides the limitation of new housing. Such as focusing more on the enviroment preservation and perpetual develolment in traffic with the method of clean-energy transportation. As my impression of the Maple County Council, they are conervative to the development because of the limitation of new buildings, however, the statement did not mention the economy condition of the county where the author should make it more clearly.

Another misunderstanding is the reference of the other two counties' experince, which indicated opposite idea on the Maple Counties' problem. There is no relative evidence to prove the similarities between the Maple County and any of the other two counties. So the similar mearsures' taken by the two county share no common place. The author should clarify the relevance then to make reference.

In conclusion, it is hard for the Maple County Concil to make measures to protect the area from overdeveloping. There are still a lot of work to do. They should make a exhaustive survey at the county and then find out the relevance from the other two counties.