The following is part of a memorandum from the president of Humana University."Last year the number of students who enrolled in online degree programs offered by nearby Omni University increased by 50 percent. During the same year, Omni showed a significa

According to the memorandum, the president worried about the next year's enrollments in that the cost of maitaning buildings has increased along with the budget deficit, with the case practiced by nearby Omni University, the president suggets the online degree programs will handle both of the problems—decreasing enrollments and finacial budget deficit— in Huamana University. While there are some loopholes in the statement, the conslusion si not properly supported by the evidence. We should reexmamine them carefully.

To bgein with, there is no value of reference by the method practiced by Omni University. Although it seemes to work in the Omni that this Universities' online enrollments had increased 50 percent meanwhile the expenditures for dormitory and classroom space was decreasing. While the two Universities can't be share similarities in every factor. Firstly, location. Maybe the Omini University locates far away from the city where there is low population in totall thus they have to try online project to make more progress, while on the other hand, given the possible the the Humana University locates in the city where easy to enroll more students dur to the convienient traffic as the first consideration. Secondly , the scales of the two Universities maybe different with a high possibility.To me, the Omni University may hold much less tutors than Humana, because in this way it could explain why the Omni started online degree program due to lacking of educators.

In addition, the president of Humana Univerisity should make an exhaustive survey of what his is concerning: decreasing enrollments and budget deficit. In that the online program may not help them to get out of the potential troubles. Firstly, there are lots of explanations for less new students in the University. In my opinion, the teaching quality may be not so good as it was, hence the students have other choices. If my conjecture is true, it will be a catastrophy for the University to open online poject, we can conclude it wii be a debacle with the predition that no student want to study online which the courses are provided by such a lower teaching quality University. What's more, given that the financial budget deficit fot the maintanance of Humana University, there may be other troubles besides the lower teaching quality. I suggets the president should find out the problem in the management of the University, maybe the leadership of this college got some problems like bribe or malfeasance. Hence it is not a good time to start the online program right now, before everything is clear.

In conclusion, I fully comprehend this president, as a leader of University. While the online project could not solve the promblem because the plan is not well supported by the evidence. The president should find out where the problems are then to make further decision.