Your school has enough money to purchase either computers for students or books for the library. Which should your school choose to buy - computers or books? Use specific reasons and examples to support your recommendation

I would choose the books for the library of my school to buy. As in my school the computer resources are suffcient to meet all of the students' and staffs' demand. More importantly, given that bascis facilities like computers are well-equiped in my shool, the cultrual phenomenon is more necessary for the students, thus a library wiht more books is very helpful. I will address my views with three points.

First of all, the books are essential to our study. Especially some tool books like dictionaries. I am majoring in Engineering, there are some basic tool books for us, but they are very expensive because these books ususally have nearly one thousand pages, mainly some materials' data used for mechanical design. So at every beginning of new semester, these books were so popular that half of our students would borrow them from our library, but they were not far from enough as the many classmates could not afford to buy if they did not borrow them. Even if there are no complete rescource online for them to look after, thus these books are so essential to them. I believe there are some other kinds of tool books needed in our school, it would be better if our school could buy more books like these.

Except for looking after tool books, there is another reason to buy more books. Because lots of books in our library are out dated or could not be read. Some of them lost many pages. I have found some novels printed over 50 years ago in our library. Thus for some extent, thoese books should be well protected as they were almost antiuqes of our school. Besides, some classics written by famous novelist were so popular that they had been borrowed for hundreds times. It is necessary for our school to update them. Also some new editions are more accessible to the students at shcool now.

Finally, I believe this choice would be a great news to students who fond in reading. Also, it could be a chance to attract more students to borrow books fromour library. Thus the reading environment would be more intense in our campus. Because if the choice is purchasing more computers, many students would like to use these up to date computers to play new games instead of studying that is not what both the faculty and our students want to see. More over, not only the network but also the computers in our school are all sufficient to the students and faculty. It would be redundant to buy more computers.

In all, due to the condition of our school, I suggest we should buy more books for the library. The books would be useful to all people in our school as almost everyone want to borrow books for different purpose.