The data from a survey of high school math and science teachers show that in the district of Sanlee many of these teachers reported assigning daily homework whereas in the district of Marlee most science and math teachers reported assigning homework no mo

The auther claims that ' teachers in his high Schools should assign homework no more than twice a week. To support the conclusion, he cites various evidences found in a survey of of high school math and science teachers. Although these evidences appear to bolster the conclusion, a meticulous analysis will show otherwise. So, in order to make the argument more sound, the auther needs to cite the following specific evidences

1) The student quality in Marlee high school.

Firstly, the author has not presented the student quality in Marlee high school. This is possible that while talking students in Marlee high school, they take students by taking entrance exam and they only select highly creative students only. In such case, the writer's assertion cannot be made. If Snlee high school take students of any level of skills , then certainly, the number of students who get high grade would be less.

2)The teacher's quality in Sanlee high school.

The writer has not presented the teacher's quality in Sanlee high school, what if the the teacher's quality in Sanlee high school is relatively low as it in Marlee high school, if so ,then despite assigning homework no more than twice a week, they should focus on improving teacher's quality.

3) Thirdly, the creditibility of the survey conducted, what it the survey was conducted in a certain region only?, in such case we cannot come into the conclusion jusy only be assuming the fact as ubiquitous fact, isn' t it ? If so then this could weaken the writer's claim.

In sum, the writer needs to cite the especific evidences such student's quality in Marlee high schook, the teacher's quality in Sanlee high school, and the creditibility of the survey, without these especific evidences, I cannot convince with the writer's contention.