"Despite its downtown location, the Rialto Movie Theater, a local institution for five decades, must make big changes or close its doors forever. It should follow the example of the new Apex Theater in the mall outside of town. When the Apex opened last year, it featured a video arcade, plush carpeting and seats, and a state-of-the-art sound system. Furthermore, in a recent survey, over 85 percent of respondents reported that the high price of newly released movies prevents them from going to the movies more than five times per year. Thus, if the Rialto intends to hold on to its share of a decreasing pool of moviegoers, it must offer the same features as Apex."

In the above statement, author conceded that the Rialto Movie Theater, a local institution for five decades, must make big changes or close its doors forever. Author came into such conclusion because of decreasing pool of moviegoers in the theater and he also compared the features of Rialto Movie Theater with newly opened theater Apex where a video arcade, plush carpeting and seats, and a state-of-the-art sound system have been provided. So, it is the conclusion from the author that if Rialto Movie Theater wants to increase the share of moviegoers they need to offer same features of the Apex. Before this decision has been hastily concluded there are some questions that should be answered to make this argument unflawed.

First of all, author didn’t present any specific data about the percent of moviegoers that used to go to the Apex and may be the number moviegoers in this theater less than the Rialto Theater. Again, there is no specific evident that the percent of moviegoers in the Apex Theater has been increased many times due to its upgraded features. That’s why it is unseemly to follow the Apex theater without having enough evident.

Secondly, author didn’t provide any information about the price of the ticket of Apex theater which may be higher than the price of the Rialto Theater since it provides much updated feature than the Rialto Theater. From the mentioned data in statement it is lucid that moviegoers are discouraged to go the theater more than the five times because of high pricing of tickets. If the price of the ticket of Apex theater is more than the Rialto theater then the argument can’t hold the water anymore.

Finally, according to statement, aforementioned, there is no complaint from the moviegoers regarding the facilities available in the Rialto Movie Theater. If Rialto Just follow Apex Theater and update facilities they may need to increase the ticket price to cope with the cost which may lead to further decrease in ticket price and decrease in share of moviegoers.

In conclusion, from the above analysis it is unambiguous that the conclusion has been drawn without considering these above factors and that’s why the argument is flawed