Downtown Zurzi is becoming increasingly congested with traffic, increasing the commuting time for those who work downtown or near downtown. The nearby city of Loft was faced with the same problem several years ago and implemented a small weekly tax for dr

In the preceding argument, the author claims that government of Zurzi's has to implement a small weekly tax for driving one's car downtown in order to mitigate the congestion, the conclusion is based in the following premises. Firstly, the author support his claim by giving a nearby city as an example has used the previous method to decrease the congestion. Secondly, he mentions that the lofe government raised much needed money for fixing their roads, by these methods they overcome the problem. Hence, in the first glance it may seem plausible. However, careful scrutiny sheds light on plethora of assumption that could undermine the value of the argument.

To begin with, the author stats in order to mitigate the congestion the Zurzi's government has to follow the Lofe state solutions by taxing the residents. Firstly, the author fails to describe the actual status for the Lofe area and how was the congestion?. Perhaps it was because they have narrow roads or perhaps their roads infrastructure very bad that cause the congestion. So, without complete details about the Lofe area we can not draw a broad conclusion about the Zurzi state.

Moreover, the author states that Lofe government implemented a small tax on the driver, but he fails to mention the amount of this tax, it will be effective with the Zurzi city even we do not have any information about the both cities economic status, perhaps Zurzi residents do not mind to pay the tax and continue use their cars and the congestion will be more. Thus, the second assumption lack a depth of details that would help to evaluate the significance of the argument.

Thirdly, the fallacy of the argument also lies in fact that the author mentioned about the Lofe government and maybe point out the source of the congestion, by raising their need to money in order to fix their roads, simply it might be the direct cause of congestion was the road status so by fixing it the congestion decrease gradually. Then, there is no evidence or information about the road status of Zurzi city and linking a solution has been used over a city and wait the same out comes for another one is not reliable.

In conclusion, the author fails to mention one single key factors. Namely, using Lofe city traffic solution to mitigate Zurzi congestion is not plausible and is not effective. So, without complete information the argument is unsubstantiated and opened to debate.