Fewer people attended movie than any other years

Author is suggesting that in a memo of an advertising director it is said that more budget in advertising will lead to a greater success of a movie next time but it is full of flaws and based on abysmal assumptions.

First assumption that the an advertising director had made is that according to a report during a last year during last year fewer people attended super screen produced movies than any other year but not stating anything about the competitors.

Are any other movies were having better critic reviews than super screen produced movies?

Second question which is still unanswered is that on which day or in which season the movies were released compare to past year? For example it is generally seen that at the time of the festivals people are more likely to go to cinema rather than ordinary days.

Thirdly positive reviewers are increased but at how much extent? It is not clearly stating that up to which percentage the reviewers are increased and certainly we can’t say that the movie was better than the past without knowing about the actual percentage change and as well we don’t know if new critics had come and reviewed better and still people are believing on the old critics who may had not positively responded.

Fourthly he is saying that lack of awareness but on which basis we can presume that people are not aware and it is the only reason behind the not promising result is still unclear. Other question is that how much budget the production company had allocated in the fields like music, direction, acting and of course advertising?

Fifthly which actors had worked this time? Because some people have predilection about specific actors so we can't certainly say that by increasing the budget of the advertising the profit will also increase.

Sixthly we are not sure about the people if the new better movie with even more positive reviews had came with it than they are likely to see that movie rather than this movie so many questions are still unclear.

Therefore I can conclude that the recommendation of the argument is totally based upon the so many unclear assumptions and without knowing the answers of these questions one can't certainly say that this memo of the advertising director is fully valid.